## TOWNSHIP HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT 211 Palatine, Illinois

CONFIDENTIAL: BOARD MEMBERS ONLY

### BOARD OF EDUCATION CLOSED SESSION MEETING February 17, 2022 Official

**Location:** James B. Conant High School

The Board of Education began closed session at 6:35 p.m.

**Physically Present:** Curtis Bradley, Member

Kimberly Cavill, Secretary and Member

Mark Cramer, Member Peter Dombrowski, Member Timothy Mc Gowan, Member

Steven Rosenblum, Vice President and Member

Anna Klimkowicz, President and Member

**Present By Other Means:** None

**Absent:** None

Also present were Superintendent Lisa Small, Assistant Superintendent Kurt Tenopir, and Chief Operating Officer Lauren Hummel. Assistant Superintendent Joshua Schumacher joined closed session at 6:36 p.m.

#### **Review of Closed Session Minutes**

The Board of Education reviewed a draft of the closed session minutes of January 20, 2022 and agreed to act upon release of these minutes at a future meeting.

# Appointment, Employment, Compensation, Discipline, Performance, or Dismissal of Specific Employees

The Superintendent reviewed the retirement requests for four employees. The Board agreed to act upon these requests in open session.

The Superintendent reviewed a recommendation to issue a suspension to an employee. The Board agreed to act on this request in open session.

The Superintendent presented the Board with the recommendation of two administrative appointments. The Board agreed to act upon these recommendations in open session.

### Matter Relating to an Individual Student

The Board reviewed one student placement for disciplinary action.

The Board of Education exited closed session at 6:47 p.m.

## **Break**

The Board of Education took a break from 6:47 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

On which motion a roll call vote was held with the following results:

## **Motion to Return to Open Session**

Mr. Rosenblum made a motion, seconded by Ms. Cavill, that the Board of Education return to open session.

Curtis Bradley Kimberly Cavill Mark Cramer Peter Dombrowski Timothy Mc Gowan Steven Rosenblum Anna Klimkowicz None
Mark Cramer Peter Dombrowski Timothy Mc Gowan Steven Rosenblum Anna Klimkowicz
Peter Dombrowski Timothy Mc Gowan Steven Rosenblum Anna Klimkowicz
Timothy Mc Gowan Steven Rosenblum Anna Klimkowicz
Steven Rosenblum Anna Klimkowicz
Anna Klimkowicz
None
sion at 7:30 p.m.
Respectfully submitted,
Secretary, District 211